Loving somebody your family hates!

I use to be crazy about this girl but my family didn’t like her at all! Have you ever fell for somebody that your family members did not approve of? Should they have the right to tell you who you can and cant be with? Isn’t it your choice in the end? This is a classic example in many of our lives. Did it ever happen to you and how did things turn out? Well in my case my family was right! It was as if my sisters saw something in her that was oblivious to me. It caused me a great deal of time and embarassment. Yet I do wonder do every potential mate have to pass the family test? Talk to me.

About Jonathan K Sanders

www.jksandersministries.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Loving somebody your family hates!

  1. Bridget Bell says:

    LOL..been there the only girl with five brothers no sistets was not fun…all through school they never let the guys talk to me…they always called them scumbucket..LOL…but seriously I think your family opinion is very important not necessary @times but important..sometimes others can see a mess waiting to happen..when we chose to overlook it..because we like or love them….so its good to get or hear their opinion but you have to be the one who chose…family don’t have to love who we love but respect it and just find someway to keep the peace between them….Christ first,family second all others are subject to change!

Leave a comment