Black Women and Authority!! Why do u have a bad attitude?

I had a counseling session with a few brothers not too long along and the question came up about why do black women in authority seem to have such a nasty attitude? From letting you know their the boss throwing their weight around, to speaking down to you like your a child, and having a funky attitude period! Wussup with that? It seems like on the way up the corporate ladder they are cool and laid back and easy to get along with but once they get a top position it’s like a spirit comes on them and they go buckwild! One brutha mentioned that after his girl opened her own business she became extremely bossy and told him this is the new me and if you don’t like it you can step! WTW? (What the World). I personally have seen a difference in attitude from SOME women that are so called big shots in the work force. They have an air about themselves like they can take you or leave you. With an attitude like that many say that’s one of the reasons they are single because a real man wants to be wanted by his woman. Just like I want to want and not just need my woman. Now let me make this crystal clear me and the brutha’s specified that we are certainly not talking about ALL women just SOME women. So please don’t skip that point or you have missed it all. Their are some women running major corporations around the country and if you bumped into them at Walmart and had a conversation you would never know it because they are so layed back and sweet. Probably kinda like my mom and yours. They had the power but showed skill in using it. I applaud the sistah’s who raised kids on their own, got their degree’s and suffered pain at the hands of a brutha. These are good example to our race and I salute you! Personally their is no better sistah than one whose been through hell but look and act like heaven! Where are you boo? Lol. So tell me why do you think some black women in authority have such bad attitudes? Talk to me!!!!!!!

About Jonathan K Sanders

www.jksandersministries.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black Women and Authority!! Why do u have a bad attitude?

  1. Erika says:

    Because of simple Black men like u!!!

  2. Raya Brady says:

    Hello. Please pardon me for answering an old post, but I just saw it today. I am not black, but I am a woman, and I agree with what you say. When Judge Mablean Ephriam formerly of Divorce Court appeared on Celebrity Fit Club, she was really pushy and obnoxious, and dismissed the complaints with “Nobody likes a strong black woman, that’s the problem.” Well, it wasn’t the “strong” they objected to. It was the “pushy and obnoxious.” Some people might argue that it’s only called pushy and obnoxious if you’re a woman, that a man doing the same thing would be called a strong leader, but the point is, she was acting that way so much more than anyone else was, gender or race not even a factor.

    The picture you paint of a black woman moving up the corporate ladder, friendly and personable until she reaches the top, and then turning into a monster, is pretty accurate but certainly not limited to either blacks or women. I see the same thing when the occasional armed forces member comes home from serving his/her country and then starts running their family like it’s a boot camp.

    As another example, I am a moderator on a Christian forum. When I was merely a member, I was pretty well-liked, and I still am as a moderator, but I do get the occasional, “I liked you better when you were one of us.” That is most likely to happen when I have to remove a post or issue citations for rule violations. I’d like to think I’m still the same person, and I’m not being power-hungry, but even if I haven’t changed, there are those who just don’t like authority of any kind.

  3. John McGuire says:

    Black Women DO Generally have Bad Attitudes… I Know, I work with Them!

  4. John McGuire says:

    I believe that generally speaking, Black Women deep down, suffer from a low self esteem, which obviously causes their negative and nasty attitude. Most of them don’t even like their own hair. Always weaving and trying desperately to straighten it. A lot of Black Women need to make some serious changes, or they will continue to be miserable. This is my humble opinion and experience. Good luck You All!

  5. Angelia Cox says:

    nice post….to answer your question…at the feet of Jesus lol

Leave a Reply

